Skip to content

Fall movie preview

August 30, 2007

I don’t typically get so excited about upcoming movies as to anticipate their release months in advance. But some of the movies coming out this fall have me counting the days til their release; here are a few… am I missing any? If so let me know! (And thanks to Pop Candy for the heads-up on some of these trailers):

August Rush (I’ve been intrigued by this one since I first heard about it while searching for info on The Push Stars (their singer, Chris Trapper, does the tune at the beginning of the trailer; this looks amazing) – in theaters Nov. 21

I’m Not There (Bob Dylan biopic where he’s played by everyone and his brother AND sister, including Cate Blanchett, Richard Gere and Heath Ledger, yummy) – in theaters Nov. 21

Grace is Gone (looks like John Cusack puts on quite a touching performance in this one, which looks incredibly sad and reminds me of my Grandma, whose name is Grace and is, well, gone, as she passed away in December. I thought I was going to have to grab the tissues just from watching the trailer!) – in theaters Oct. 5

Margot at the Wedding (from the same writer who did “The Squid and the Whale,” which I loved. I’m a sucker for relationship dramatic comedies. Not to mention Jack Black + Jennifer Jason Leigh = crazy good supporting cast.) – in theaters Oct. 12

The Darjeeling Limited (yeah, everyone is talking about this one, but can you go wrong with Wes Anderson, really?) – in theaters Oct. 5

Across the Universe (ooh, a love story set to music of The Beatles) – in theaters Sept. 14

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tiff permalink
    September 3, 2007 10:04 am

    Check out this leaked clip of the Bob Dylan movie. Cate Blanchet is a dead ringer for Dylan, but I think her voice slips a bit sometimes…

  2. September 3, 2007 12:54 pm

    Yeah, she’s in the yahoo one that I linked to also. Kinda creepy isn’t it???

Leave a Reply

