Skip to content

Funky tea update

August 31, 2007

So either Arizona (the beverage company, not the whole state) has some spies checking out my blog or a lot of you have experienced slimy tea! Been getting lots of traffic lately from people searching for things like “tea slimy,” “arizona green tea spoiled,” and “arizona green tea pictures.”

But today, Arizona redeemed themselves. They had already sent me a package several days ago with a cheesy looking t-shirt, hat, and coupons. Coupons for discounts mind you, no sort of free tea coupon. So I was a little miffed. I mean, not even a reimbursement for one can of tea? But tonight I check the mail and there’s a check for $10 from Hornell Brewing Company. No note or anything to explain the check, but it says “reimbursement” on the stub. So I can only assume Arizona had something to do with it.

Thanks, AZ. It still might be a while before I drink tea from a can but you are my favorite state again.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. LilithAZ permalink
    September 7, 2007 1:08 pm

    Glad AZ is your favorite state. It’s mine too; lived here for 16 years. The tea is good too. But it’s based in New York. Go figure!

  2. September 7, 2007 2:07 pm

    I’m sort of embarrassed to admit I’ve never even been there! So it’s my favorite state based on the fact that I’m obsessed with that part of the country, and I love the desert.

Trackbacks

  1. to those of you seeking Arizona tea info « eskimo bliss

Leave a Reply

