Skip to content

THE SWELL SEASON coming to the ATL (or, OH MY GOD I CAN HARDLY CONTAIN MY EXCITEMENT!)

September 21, 2007

I’m literally about to pee in my pants over this one. Thanks to Brooklyn Vegan for the posted tour dates, I just saw that The Swell Season is coming to Atlanta on Nov. 17. That’s one week after I get back from my honeymoon, and a day before The Police show. So that will be one rockin’ weekend. You better believe I got my tickets the second I saw this. Apparently some of their recent shows have sold out.

(FYI, the reason for my excitement comes from the movie Once, one of the best flicks I’ve ever seen, largely because of the wonderful music (which was created by The Swell Season). If you’re unfamiliar, think Coldplay meets Damien Rice. Amazing stuff.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

