Skip to content

My friends are the best friends in the whole wide world

October 7, 2007

I had a wonderful wedding shower today, hosted by Mary O. and Jacque and held at Mary O’s house. We played wedding charades and also a really interesting rendition of The Newlywed Game in which I tried to answer questions the same way Mark had answered them (Mary O. called him this morning for his answers; I got most all of them right!).

While I opened my presents Michelle was taking note of what I said after opening each present. Maybe I should have known something was up when she asked “Did you say, ‘It makes me want to eat it’?” but I didn’t suspect a thing. So afterwards when she read out “what I’m going to say on my wedding night,” the results were pretty hilarious:

“I should probably pass this around.”
“Oh! That’s awesome!”
“This is perfect!”
“Oh.”
“It’s really fancy!”
“He’ll love this.”
“That’s awesome.”
“Really cool – so cool!”
“It’s a hammer!”
“It’s kind of crazy.”
“It smells good.”
“It makes me want to eat it!”
“I needed some cute undergarments.”
“Is there something else in here?”
“Those are great!”
“This is really fun.”
“They smell so clean… awesome… smells so good.”
“Thank you.”

After opening presents we staged a mock pillow-fight especially for Mark (for him to observe later through photos). He seems to have this fantasy where anytime I get together with only my girlfriends, a pillow fight ensues.

We also had great food, mimosas, and lots of laughs and good conversation. I truly feel fortunate to have found such an amazing set of friends here in Atlanta; I probably don’t deserve them! Thanks girls!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tiffany permalink
    October 9, 2007 7:37 pm

    I threw a shower for you too.

    True, I was the only one there, but by the time the munchies kicked in it didn’t really matter.

    (P.S.- Sorry I smoked your shower gift.)

  2. October 9, 2007 8:22 pm

    no, i WAS there!!! it was awesome! are there any more doritoes left?

Leave a Reply

