Skip to content

I miss Wilmington.

October 9, 2007

Every so often, I really miss old Wilmywood. I guess I’m feeling nostalgic today, because in between moments of working I’ve been looking for Wilmington photos on Flickr. This one especially made me miss it, as I was reminded of all the mornings that M and I used to walk Buddy by the Cape Fear River.

I love my life here in Atlanta, but I really do miss things like being able to walk to all the wonderful downtown spots, dining at the most amazingly beautiful Thai restaurant ever, and especially not feeling land-locked. I never realized how wonderful it was to live close to the water until I no longer had the luxury of just getting in the car and driving about 10 miles to the beach. Hopefully someday I’ll be able to return to living on the water, even if it’s a small lake. I’m sure the dogs would love it too. In the meantime I’ll just enjoy the pictures and the memories.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 9, 2007 3:42 pm

    I miss my lake in St. Pete. I live 4 doors down from these lovely pics.

    HPIM0250
    Crescent Lake, St Pete Florida

    ‘sigh’

    john

  2. October 9, 2007 4:29 pm

    wow, yeah, that’s very pretty! looks so peaceful.

  3. Tiffany permalink
    October 9, 2007 7:34 pm

    baawahhh-ha-ha (wringing hands unsavory fashion)!

    I KNEW YOU COULDN’T STAY AWAY FROM ME!

    I BROUGHT SEXY BACK BEEEOTCH! YOU CAN NOT RESIST ME!!!!! I FUCKING ROCK!!!!!!

    p.s.- when’s moving day?

  4. October 9, 2007 8:20 pm

    girl. I ain’t moving. they’d like stone me there or something! and I don’t mean in that way.

Leave a Reply

