Skip to content

Music this weekend

October 11, 2007

I’m sort of laying low when it comes to going out these days, thanks to M’s employment status… but it’s actually kind of nice. We’re getting to spend some quality time together which is very good timing. And we’re both catching up on a few things: him on some house reorganizing, me on wedding party invitations and planning, as well as wrapping up the application process for the Technical Communication program at SPSU.

Looks like I will get to take in a bit of live music this weekend though:

Pistolero flyer

It’s actually my first time to the Clermont! This should be a great show as Pistolero is always a lot of fun and Warm in the Wake just released a new record that is getting rave reviews.

Band of Horses
Band of Horses also have a new record that I haven’t picked up yet but the first track “Is There a Ghost” is one of my favorite tunes at the moment. They’re playing a free show at Park Tavern Sunday evening… I’ve never been to one of these Park Tavern things. Is it a mad house? At any rate, right now free is very, very good, so I’ve been looking forward to this all week.

Band of Horses – Is There a Ghost (mp3)

One Comment leave one →
  1. tiff permalink
    October 13, 2007 11:00 am

    That’s so funny about Band of Horses! I just put 2 of their cd’s on my wish list!

Leave a Reply

