Skip to content

Random Thoughts for Thursday

October 18, 2007

My favorite Internet radio station, Whiskey From a Wire, was just spinning (can I say “spinning” if it’s Internet radio?) some tracks from the new Warm in the Wake record, sounded quite fantastic.

It was just raining here, and pretty hard, but for only like five minutes.

I still haven’t downloaded the new Radiohead and I get all weirded out from the site when I start to. I think I’m currency conversion retarded. Help?

Last night John and I got together to play through Good Graces tunes so we wouldn’t forget them. It sounded so pretty (if I do say so myself)! So now I’m itching to do another show or something.

But first, I have to get past the next few weeks which are bound to be exciting, a wee bit stressful, and life changing. But in a good way. I’M GOING TO CABO IN 16 DAYS!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tiff permalink
    October 18, 2007 1:01 pm

    Yeah- I was a little freaked out about downloading it too. It seemed like everytime I entered a number it was “invalid”. I read online that the quality kind fo sucks, and the CD is going to have 4 or 5 new songs on it that you won’t get if buy it from that download thingy.

    http://blogs.pcworld.com/staffblog/archives/005708.html

    P.S.- BRING PEPTO. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Montezuma's_Revenge_(medicine)

  2. October 19, 2007 11:00 am

    Scratch that itch! Let’s rock!

Leave a Reply

