Skip to content

I’m getting married … in World of Warcraft.

October 25, 2007

So this morning M comes into my office (aka our dining room) to tell me he had been talking to his “guild mom” and that they think we should have a wedding in World of Warcraft. I’m not sure what this means, only that he seems much more excited about this than our actual wedding.

Stay tune for updates.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Tiff permalink
    October 25, 2007 1:38 pm

    I’m just glad you two aren’t going to be free-style rapping your wedding vows like you orig. planned.

  2. October 25, 2007 3:01 pm

    LOL – good luck on that venture. My fiance and I actually had a big ol’ wedding in Star Wars Galaxies a few years ago…we’ve been playing WoW now for a year or two, but I haven’t figure out a way to really personalize it. Would love to hear details if it all goes through. Hope it goes well. (And the RL one too!) 🙂
    http://miriella.wordpress.com

  3. October 25, 2007 3:44 pm

    hey thanks… I’ll be sure to post the details. he seems to think it’s doable, i think his “guild mom” has arranged one before! i guess it’s mainly a matter of getting all the characters to the same place or something? anyway, we’ll see…

  4. Eileen Kennedy permalink
    February 13, 2008 11:57 am

    Dear Eskimo Bliss,
    I am working on a documentary about true love and I would like to know if you can contact me about your wedding in world of warcraft. We are looking for couples to interview (within the game) who have met and married in real life or in the game. Please email me directly at eileenk1@sbcglobal.net and let me know if you’d be interested. I can give you more details then.
    Eileen Kennedy

Trackbacks

  1. WoWedding details « eskimo bliss

Leave a Reply

