Skip to content

Cabo – Day 7 – Saying Goodbye

November 12, 2007

For our final few hours in Cabo, I became obsessed with finding a long-sleeve t-shirt for the plane ride back home. I must’ve checked out 10 different shops but no luck. We decided one more fish taco was probably needed before leaving, so we stopped by Taco Fiesta. Not as good as Los Claros, but tasty none the less.

When we made it back to The Bungalows, Alfredo, our driver, was already there waiting so we hurried to finish packing and said goodbye to Eric and Stella. Eric was sweet enough to walk us to our car and told us how much he enjoyed having us. We boarded the Escalade and waved goodbye one last time. The minute we pulled off from The Bungalows I burst into tears. I think I was just so overwhelmed with both sadness and joy — sad to be leaving but happy to have been able to experience Cabo, which had definitely been the best week of my life.

We are already planning a trip back to The Bungalows for our two-year anniversary; I just hope I can wait that long. This trip truly changed my life; I got to experience so much beauty in one week, it was truly amazing. And this beauty was not only found in the landscape, but also in Eric, Stella, and the rest of The Bungalows family. They made us feel so welcome from the moment we set foot on their property. I will miss The Bungalows’ delicious breakfast, which we all agreed was the most consistently good food from the entire trip, but each morning as I enjoy a smoothie with Mark we can think back to our week spent in paradise!

For more Cabo photos check out my photoset on Flickr.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tiff permalink
    November 13, 2007 9:26 am

    Aw! Sounds like you guys had a effing blast! I want to go now!

Leave a Reply

