Skip to content

Thanks to give

November 21, 2007

Thanksgiving is tomorrow, which makes it even more appropriate for me to reflect on the many things I’m thankful for. Here are five.

  1. My awesome new hubby. Everyday I feel fortunate that I was able to find my soul mate and best friend, and marry him.
  2. My dear friends. They are always kinder to me than I probably deserve, but this was especially obvious during the days leading up to my wedding, in which they threw me a wonderful shower, accompanied me on an amazingly fun night for my bachelorette party, and then helped me throw my wedding reception. Good times.
  3. My family. I am blessed with wonderful parents and an amazing brother, and I’m fortunate that as I’ve gotten older we’ve grown even closer.
  4. My pets. Buddy, Churchill and Snowden are the most awesome pets I could ask for and provide endless entertainment and unconditional love.
  5. My home in Atlanta. When I moved here a few years ago it was partly out of the need to escape. I’m reminded each day just how right the decision was. I have a good job, good friends, a home that I adore, and access to so many dining and entertainment options that I hardly have the time or money to do even a fraction of what I’d like to do, but I’m very grateful for all the things our fine city has to offer.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

