Skip to content

(Another) WE Fest alumnus makes big time

November 29, 2007

So I’m watching 30 Rock tonight, and in the very first scene Tina Fey is flirting with a very cute new employee. “That looks like Val Emmich,” I tell Mark. He shows up in the next scene too, and the next one, and pretty much the whole show. Turns out it WAS Val Emmich, a Jersey musician (and actor) who’s played the WE Festival (the annual music festival I help organize in Wilmington, NC) a handful of times. I knew he had some acting experience, but this is a really big gig for him! Was awesome to see him holding his own with Fey, Baldwin and the like. And LOVED the whole “I’m gay for Jamie” bit. Congratulations Val!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Donna permalink
    November 30, 2007 8:29 am

    I started watching this last night but fell asleep! I’m jealous of your friend! Tina Fey rocks!

  2. Laura in NJ permalink
    November 30, 2007 1:49 pm

    I just found out late yesterday that our own homeboy Val was gonna be on the show, and boy, did he EVER hold his own! I have seen him play live numerous times since he’s a Jersey Shore fixture, but I never quite realized how adorable he is! I’m sure he’ll go really far. GO VAL!!!

    Laura in NJ

  3. December 2, 2007 12:50 pm

    Good for Val! His one-time tour publicist is a good friend of mine, and she urged me to go see Val at Ten High several years ago. Seemed like a really humble guy with a bright future ahead of him.

Leave a Reply

