Skip to content

it’s a new year

January 3, 2008

I can’t even begin to compile all that’s happened in the past week into one blog post. So I’m not going to try. I’m sure some of it will come out in bits and pieces later. Or maybe not.

I miss 2007 already. It really was one of my best years ever. I got married to my best friend and spent a week in paradise. I’m still trying to process the end of my year though… again, not quite ready to spew it all out here, but I will eventually.

In the meantime though, here’s my list of things to accomplish in ’08. I don’t really make resolutions, I make a list of accomplishments. Which might be the same thing. I’ve had to scale this back a little (really, it was even longer) due to recent financial stress, but here’s what I’m hoping to do this year, in no particular order:

  • Make serious progress on my book
  • Record (at least) an EP’s worth of songs
  • Visit my parents once a month
  • Learn more about Buddhism/Visit the Buddhist temple in KM
  • Visit some things in Atlanta I’ve yet to see:
    High Museum
    The Wren’s Nest
  • Get organized:
    Get rid of clutter, one room at a time
    Organize my eskimo kiss records (“records” meaning info, data, etc.)
  • Get a new bed, change setup of bedroom
  • Start doing yoga (this one I’ve already started, yay me)
  • Podcast more often (once every 4-6 weeks is the goal)
  • Get prints made of some of my Cabo photos
  • Read all my new books and refrain from purchasing any more until doing so

I actually spent a lot of time on this list, and it underwent several revisions. My doing it is primarily an attempt to help me focus on my priorities. I often have a problem with taking on too many projects. I’m hoping this list will help me keep in mind what’s most important to me, and focus my efforts there.

So what do you hope to accomplish in ’08?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2008 3:07 pm

    * Record a new CD or 12
    * Play more music every day
    * Create more
    * Spend more time with family and friends
    * Put things back where I found them
    * Don’t over-commit myself (too late)

  2. January 4, 2008 2:48 pm

    Oh you did get hitched. Awesome. I don’t make resolutions. I just try to get by. I’d like to start & finish recording the album version of these illicitizen songs this summer.

  3. Dave permalink
    January 29, 2008 7:36 pm

    Where did you guys stay in Cabo? Some of those shots look like the view near Nikki Beach. I recently stayed at Melia Cabo Real it was pretty great

  4. January 29, 2008 8:27 pm

    Dave – we stayed at the Bungalows… it was up the hill a bit of a walk from the beach. When we did go to the beach we went to Medano Beach, some of the photos were from around there. Yeah it was awesome!

Trackbacks

  1. More new year stuff « eskimo bliss
  2. Here’s to progress! « eskimo bliss
  3. eskimo bliss’s greatest hits! « eskimo bliss

Leave a Reply

