Skip to content

Happy things for your VD

February 14, 2008

So yeah, Happy Valentine’s day everyone. My dear friend Tiffany sent me this sweet sentiment today:

Valentine’s Day Greeting

I’ve been pretty busy lately and sort of going back and forth between being a zenned-out yoga freak and a giant stressball. Fun. But here’s some fun and/or interesting little news tidbits from the world of esKIMo for your VD.

  • Someone might include me and baby in a documentary about true love. Fer realz. While I think there are many more interesting aspects of our relationship other than our silly WoW wedding, that’s what garnered the filmmaker’s interest. More info to come if it actually happens.
  • Just found out I won the Baby Got Books Rock On contest so I get lots of free CDs, a copy of the Dan Kennedy book, and more schwag. Sweet!
  • I’m playing two shows at Kavarna this weekend — on Friday drumming with the Mary O. band and then Sat. with my solo thang The Good Graces (well, not truly solo anymore now that my songs depend largely on John McNicholas‘s tasty guitar stylings to reach their pinnacle of greatness, but still). So come see me! Both shows are FREE!!!
5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2008 11:17 am

    Dammit! I was hoping to be the BGB winner. Are you going to be at Wordsmiths on Saturday? I’m planning on it.

  2. February 14, 2008 11:21 am

    I’m going to stop by before my show at Kavarna. You should come out to Kavarna after!

  3. February 14, 2008 1:01 pm

    Thanks for the link love! 🙂 I read you too pretty regularly in google reader. even though I hate google reader. 🙂 I am trying to plan a night to catch the good graces live in person some time in the near future.

  4. February 15, 2008 11:05 am

    I skipped over the show announcement! I will put Kavarna on the Saturday list! The chicken paprika melt just got me all excited …

    Look for me at Wordsmiths — black curly hair, possibly with a short and curly-haired guy.

  5. February 15, 2008 11:06 am

    Sweet, yeah Kavarna’s food is yummy!!! I will look for you and say hi!

Leave a Reply

