Skip to content

eskimo bliss’s greatest hits!

February 25, 2008
tags: ,

Saw this meme on Yoga Gumbo and thought it sounded like a fun way to reflect on some of my past posts:

It’s the My Post Meme!

**The Rules**
Post about the meme and link back to the person who tagged you.

Go back through your archives and link to your five favorite posts.

*Link One: must be about family.
*Link Two: must be about friends
*Link Three: must be about yourself
*Link Four: must be about something you love
*Link Five: can be anything you choose.

Tag 5 other people (2 being people you would like to get to know better)

So here goes…

Family: First one that comes to mind is this post about my finding out I’ll be an aunt this fall. It got some really interesting comments which is always nice to see. (And by the way, I think my parents are still having some issues with the whole thing, but me, I think I’m handling it just fine now!)

Friends: an ending, a beginning is a post I wrote for a friend going through a divorce. I know she reads this blog from time to time, but I’m not sure she ever saw this particular post. But no matter, I think people know when you are sending them good thoughts, and it helped me to reflect on what I had dealt with just a few years prior.

Myself: hee hee, yeah, like Yogamum said, all the posts are about me! But as far as picking one, I really like my it’s a new year post, because it really has helped me to stay focus on the goals that are most important to me.

Love: ah, love. I wrote about that a good bit last year as I was planning my wedding. It’s no surprise that I instantly thought back to my Cabo posts, but had to re-read them to choose a favorite. I settled on this one because it covers what was probably the best day from our week in paradise; we got married by the Pacific Ocean, and then later that evening stopped by for the most amazing sunset at the most amazing place, Art & Beer.

Anything: in honor of “Falling Slowly” from Once taking Oscar honors last night, I’ll link to Big music weekend, my post about seeing Glen & Marketa in concert. One of the best shows (and one of the best movies) ever.

So let’s see, who to tag… how about ETK, Beth, (those can serve as the two I’d like to know better) Mingaling, Nickmickolas (because I’m curious to see if I can get a guy to do this) and Tangerinebreem (for some overseas action!). Y’all have at it!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2008 4:21 pm

    Those are all great!

    I wholeheartedly agree about Sting’s torso, by the way.

  2. February 25, 2008 4:24 pm

    thanks!

    and yeah tell me about it, his body is unreal!

  3. February 27, 2008 5:29 am

    Sweet — I got tagged! It’s annual report season, so I’ll work on it over the weekend. Now I need to go click your links and read along.

  4. February 27, 2008 4:58 pm

    Oh! How fun! 🙂 I’m excited – will start working on it right away! 🙂

  5. February 28, 2008 3:08 pm

    EKT your posts are awesome! I really love the dear 13-year-old one. Thanks for playing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

