Skip to content

The Middle Name Meme!

March 25, 2008

Finally had a chance to do this meme that Beth tagged me with, amid my SXSW recaps (one more coming soon!).

So here goes!

The Rules
1. Post the rules before you give your answers.

2. List one fact about yourself beginning with each letter of your middle name. If you don’t have a middle name, use your maiden name or your mother’s maiden name.

3. At the end of your blog post, tag one person (or blogger of another species) for each letter of your middle name. Be sure to leave them a comment telling them they’ve been tagged.

My middle name is LYNN:

L: I have played the drums for over 20 years now (wow, that’s kinda crazy), and am the proud owner of a vintage LUDWIG jazz set (take a look at it here). An interesting (albeit unconfirmed) tidbit about my drums — shortly after I bought them I was told that they were previously owned by Melissa Etheridge. I’m not really a fan, but it’s a pretty cool story to tell. That aside, they are green and glittery and fabulous and I love them.

Y: I was fortunate enough to attend SXSW this year (as you well know if you read this blog, from all my recaps), and while I was there I fell in love with a band called YEASAYER. One of the most unique things I’ve heard in a while and the highlight of my festival. Go buy their excellent CD, All Hour Cymbals. They’ll get some jewelry for your mama.

N: I was born and raised in NORTH CAROLINA, which is really a great state and I miss it. You’ve got the mountains on one side, which are awesome; the Triangle in the middle, which has lots to do and great jobs, and the ocean on the other side, which is really hard to go wrong by if you’re a fan of living near the water (like I am). I spent the first 18 years of my life in a small town called Kings Mountain, and then the next 15 in a larger town called Wilmington. Wilmington is nestled between the Cape Fear River and the Atlantic Ocean, and it’s a pretty great town. If the job market weren’t so shitty, and housing so expensive, then I might try to move back there someday.

N: I really like to travel, especially now that I’ve recently gotten over my slight fear of flying. I haven’t been to a ton of places though; let’s see, the main ones are Jamaica; Cabo San Lucas, Mexico; Las Vegas; Austin, TX; New York a handful of times; Florida a bunch. I’ve never been to the Pacific NORTHWEST but I’m sort of obsessed with it. I’ve read such wonderful things about Portland so I hope I get the chance to visit soon.

Now, tag, you’re it:

  1. Theleila
  2. ETK
  3. Ben at Loquacious Music
  4. Eleni over at the tasty Binge Cafe
2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2008 7:35 pm

    Whew! That was hard. 🙂 I posted and I totally stole one from you. Thanks!

  2. March 27, 2008 11:29 pm

    Yeah it was kinda hard for me to think of interesting ones too. And I only had four letters to work with!!! Thanks for playing 🙂

Leave a Reply

