Skip to content

Things to accomplish – end of March update

March 28, 2008

I forgot to do this at the end of February, and was thinking about it this morning. March is practically over, so I thought it as good a time as any for an update on the things I’ve accomplished thus far in 2008!

So here’s the original list with notes:

  • Make serious progress on my book – still nothing
  • Record (at least) an EP’s worth of songsstudio time is booked for April!
  • Visit my parents once a month – doing good with this one
  • Learn more about Buddhism/Visit the Buddhist temple in KM – Now I’m reading Sit Down and Shut Up; it’s great! Haven’t made it to the temple yet though.
  • Visit some things in Atlanta I’ve yet to see:
    High Museumdone!
    The Wren’s Nest not yet
  • Get organized:
    Get rid of clutter, one room at a time – well the dining room was great til we got back from SXSW, and put all our magazines and schwag all over the dining room table! So need some work there, and still need to tackle the bedroom too.
    Organize my eskimo kiss records (”records” meaning info, data, etc.) – Did a lot of this while getting everything together for my taxes. And so far I’ve been more organized than usual for my two new releases for this spring.
  • Get a new bed, change setup of bedroom – Loving the new bed!
  • Start doing yoga (this one I’ve already started, yay me) – Now I do yoga every weekday. It is awesome!
  • Podcast more often (once every 4-6 weeks is the goal) – Posted a new one for my SXSW preview; hope to do another soon for my SXSW recap!
  • Get prints made of some of my Cabo photosI finally did this, and put together a nice little photo album for our coffee table.
  • Read all my new books and refrain from purchasing any more until doing so – As I mentioned, I’m currently reading Sit Down and Shut Up. Also finished Dan Kennedy’s Rock On (it was awesome!) and The Secret (go ahead, laugh… it was ok though, but nothing I hadn’t heard, or believed, already). And I’ve stuck by my plan of not purchasing any new ones til I finish the huge stack I got for Christmas!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

