Skip to content

I love my weird aunt.

April 3, 2008
tags: , , , ,

So most of my close friends have at least heard me talk about my Aunt Jeanne. She’s my dad’s older sister, and she’s never been married or had any children, so my brother and I are pretty much like her kids or grandchildren. Which means she has always spoiled us a bit. Which is very cool.

But the even cooler thing about my aunt is she’s kinda quirky and weird. You might not know it from looking at her or even talking to her. She comes off as being rather serious and reserved, I think. But my aunt and I have always had this thing, where whatever bizarre extra-curricular activity that I might be into at the time, she’s usually very supportive and even interested in it as well.

Well lately I’ve been into the whole yoga-Buddhism-Zen thing. And I guess I must’ve recently mentioned it to my aunt, because today I get a little package in the mail from her. It was in a CD-sized mailer, so M says, “Looks like your aunt sent you a demo.” Ha. Well I open it, and actually it is a CD.

Zen

I love my weird aunt. 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 4, 2008 1:14 pm

    I’m my niece’s weird aunt. Glad you have one!

Leave a Reply

