Skip to content

Go here. Now.

July 24, 2008

We interrupt this workday for a listen to something truly beautiful. Bon Iver, one of my favorite bands, recently did a Daytrotter session. The entire thing is amazing, because, well, anything Justin Vernon does is bound to be pretty amazing in my book. But in particular, if the Daytrotter version of “Re: Stacks” doesn’t give you chills and make you want to cry then I’m not sure you have a heart. Enjoy!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tiff permalink
    July 25, 2008 6:55 am

    You know what makes me want cry??? My mail carrier. She keeps taking the CD’s that you send me. She usually brings them back, but she must really like that Bon Iver one you sent me because I haven’t seen it yet. 🙂

  2. July 25, 2008 8:16 am

    wow that really sucks. you should maybe file a complaint. or, try leaving her a warm batch of cookies or something? then maybe she’ll bring you lots of cool stuff?!?

Leave a Reply

