Skip to content

Flipping Out

December 4, 2008

FLIP, the new gourmet burger restaurant concept from Richard Blais, opened to friends & family this week (they open to the public next Wed., Dec. 10). I’m not going to write a proper “review” since I’m biased, but wanted to post some photos from my second visit to the restaurant. Tonight things seemed to flow just a bit smoother than Tuesday. My friends that accompanied me seemed to have a great time and we all left stuffed and happy.

I’ll leave you with some photos from tonight’s very fun dining experience, and this thought… I’ve never seen Mark this excited about a project since Tex Svengali and Automatic Overdrive. Which might mean nothing to most of you. But to me it means that this is really special to him, so I hope you’ll try it and love it. The food really is a work of art that a lot of folks are putting a ton of incredibly hard work into. Enjoy.

burger

po boyger

Tracy burger

burger

breakfast

the gang with chef baby

hee hee (shee shee)

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2008 11:25 pm

    wow those burgers look GREAT

  2. rob permalink
    December 4, 2008 11:46 pm

    you did such a great job photoshopping mark in there! ; )

  3. Jeffrey Wuellner permalink
    December 5, 2008 9:56 am

    Nice site Kim!! It is very nice to hear that Mark is into somthing that does not involve dragons and trolls!!

  4. December 5, 2008 10:01 am

    Yay! IT was really yummy, but I promised Richard no reviews. So, don’t tell anyone I said that, please.

    🙂

  5. December 5, 2008 10:27 am

    LOL ok your secret is safe with me 🙂 Good to see you!

  6. broderickphoto permalink
    December 7, 2008 10:56 am

    You were there the same night?? Sorry I missed you! I had to run out of there. Hope to see you soon! –B.

  7. December 7, 2008 11:21 am

    Yep! see you there some other time I’m sure!

  8. December 17, 2008 5:47 pm

    Where is it?

  9. December 19, 2008 5:03 pm

    Does Richard live in Sylvan Hills too?

  10. December 20, 2008 10:23 am

    Amy it’s on Howell Mill Rd., near the Chattahoochee intersection.

Leave a Reply

